Minnesota Trappers Association
Hall of Fame


Being inducted into the Minnesota Trappers Association Trappers Hall of Fame is the highest honor that can be bestowed on a member of the MTA, and as such, is not taken lightly. Many trappers trap huge numbers each year, but that is not the main focus on this esteemed award.  Hall of Fame members are not only accomplished trappers but also have contributed to the trapping world in various other ways.  In these pages you will read about some of Minnesota’s most noteworthy trappers, and their contributions to the trapping community. 

Gary Meis

Jerome Blazevic 

Joe Bambenek

Leo Jewett

Loren Spinler

Mel Smith

Arnie Peterson

Al Kasper

Arnold Haak

Dan Croke

Dick Wilken

Gale Halverson

George Fortier

Ron Hook

Russ Johannssen

Ted Olds

Timber Dahlberg